From Blah to Awe: Shaking Up a Boring Faith

This is a book written by Jenna Lucado Bishop, the daughter of popular author Max Lucado.  It is published by Thomas Nelson publishers.

This book was written in a very easy-to-read format, which I loved.  The author writes as if she is talking to you, and she is very open and honest.  Mrs. Bishop talks about how we get that feeling that God is far away and our faith is just plain boring.  She explains that that is because we do not realize how mush God has done for us: how he sent His son to die for us, how He offers us salvation, how He is building a mansion in heaven for us.  This made me so thankful for His love and my faith suddenly did not seem to boring anymore, in fact, within the next couple of days, God spoke to me directly! Now, I’m not saying that that had anything to do with the book; I would have to guess that it had more to do with me telling God that He can rule my life forever and use it for His heavenly purposes.  Anyway, this book helped me see God and my faith in a different, more powerful perspective.  This was such a wonderful book; I would recommend it for teenage girls because it talks a lot about emotions and several other girls-only topics.  This, I would say, would make a wonderful gift book, as long as you don’t hurt somebody’s feelings by making them think that you think their faith is boring.  Anyways, this is a wonderful book that I would totally recommend-it is wonderful!

Thank you so much to Thomas Nelson publishers and Book Sneeze for letting me review this book.  This is my honest review; I was not required to write a positive one.

Leave a Reply

