Sabrina’s Man

 

 

“Sabrina’s Man”

“Sabrina’s Man” is written by Gilbert Morris and published by Barbour Publishing.  It was published on December 1, 2013.  This is the second book in the “Western Justice” series; the first is “Rosa’s Land” and the third, expected release in June 2014, and is “Raina’s Choice.”

“Sabrina’s Man” is set during the Civil War, which drew me because I had just finished “Gone with the Wind”.  In hindsight, I should not have expected this to be anything near that classic, but with “Gone with the Wind” fresh it my mind, it made it hard not to compare.   The main characters take past over half of the book to be introduced to each other, which made me do a triple-check to make sure that I even had the right book downloaded! This book struck me as childishly written; perhaps it is this author’s first book, but the dialogue, characters, and pace of the plot all seemed much less than professional to me.  Everything seemed so rushed in the beginning, yet the book took a long time to come together.

Thank you to Net Galley and Barbour publishing for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  I was not required to post a positive review.  All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

