A Match Made in Texas

 

“A Match Made in Texas”

Like “A Bride for all Seasons “, four authors have gathered together and each written a novella.  These have been combined into this book, “A Match Made in Texas”, and published by Bethany House publishers.  The novellas and authors who wrote them are in this order: “A Cowboy Unmatched” by Karen Witemeyer, “An Unforeseen Match” by Mary Connealy, “No Match for Love” by Regina Jennings, and “Meeting Her Match” by Carol Cox.  I mainly requested to review this book because I had read “Short-Straw Bride” and “Stealing the Preacher” by Karen Witemeyer, thoroughly enjoyed them, and gotten attached to the Archer brothers.  In “A Cowboy Unmatched”, I was excited for Neill’s story, even if I wished he could have had his own book.  Getting a novella by Mary Connealy was definitely a bonus, as I enjoy her humorous and western writing.  I had not yet read anything by Regina Jennings or Carol Cox, so this allowed me to get a sample of their stories while simultaneously enjoying the authors I like.  These short and sweet novellas were perfect for when I wanted to be swept away to Texas but did not have time for the plane ride :).  The authors work together well and the four stories make for ease in putting down and picking back up.

Thank you to Bethany House publishers and Net Galley for providing me with an eBook copy of this book to read and review.  I was not required to post anything but my honest review in exchange for this book.

Leave a Reply

