Body and Soul

 

 

     Body and Soul

 “Body and Soul” was written by Bethany Hamilton by HarperCollins Publishing.

This book is a great way to inspire girls to want to live a better lifestyle, and to be strong in the faith, body and health.  It encourages them to build confidence and think positively of themselves. The author, Bethany Hamilton, is a wonderful role model herself.  As a shark-attack survivor, Bethany has one arm and a positive attitude. Hers is a story of determination and faith. 

  I think this book is a great guide to a “fit, fun and fabulous life” ( see cover) full of faith.  Its pages holds a step-by-step guide to building confidence, plus illustrated workouts and recipes for healthy, delicious recipes.  

Overall, I think this is an inspiring  book that is full of helpful tips and challenges, beautifully written by an inspiring author.  I like this book because it inspired me to reach for my goals, think positively, build confidence in myself and eat healthier.  It makes me feel better about myself, inside and out. 

Thank you to the Booklook Bloggers program and HarperCollins Publishing for giving me a copy of this book to review.  All opinions are my own, and honest.  I was not paid to give a positive review.

Leave a Reply

