Until I Found You

 

 

“Until I Found You” by Victoria Bylin is published by Bethany House on April 29, 2014.  It is a stand-alone book, and my first from this author.

 

When Kate Darby’s grandmother Leona has a stroke, Kate drops everything to help.  She rushes out of her job in LA, taking a leave, and almost flies off a cliff on her way to prepare her grandmother’s house while Leona is still in the hospital.  Not a firm believer in God, Kate utters a prayer to a God that she hopes is listening.

 

Nick does not expect to see a car hanging off a cliff when he turns along the mountainous roads, and swerves to help.  He meets Kate and is enthralled by her, but had made himself a promise that he would not date anyone for a year because of his past and recent conversion to Christ.

 

I found this book just a little hard to get into, because it is told from Leona, Kate, and Nick’s point of view.  The characters, for me, were so hard to become emotionally involved with and relate to, but that may have just been me.  The plot is hectic and the circumstances almost at the point of being unbelievable.  I probably would not read this again or recommend it.

 

Thank you so much to Net Galley and Bethany House for providing me with a copy of this to read and review.  All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

