Bonhoeffer Student Edition

 

Product Details

 

“Bonhoeffer Student Edition” by Eric Metaxas was a wonderful introduction to the life and times of Dietrich Bonhoeffer in Germany during the beginnings of World War II. I have heard a lot of good about Bonhoeffer and was becoming interested in studying about his life, so when I saw this opportunity to review a teen’s edition of his biography, I jumped at the chance.

 

    And I’m glad I did! This book talked about the political scene going on in Germany and the church, explaining it and adding in little notes and discussion questions to clarify hard topics and set the stage for the story of his life. This book went into some detail about his early life and family, which helped me to connect to his story.  There were also pictures scattered throughout the book that helped me to picture the people in my mind.  I would recommend this for certain, and think it’s an excellent resource for study and for those who were as curious to learn more about Bonhoeffer as I was.

 

     Thank you so much to Book Look bloggers and Thomas Nelson publishers for providing me with an advanced copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

Leave a Reply

