The Lassoed By Marriage Romance Collection

 

I have really enjoyed novella collections this fall because with school and life, I haven’t had a whole lot of time to sit down and read a full novel. Plus, novellas are a great way to be introduced to new authors without committing to read a full novel of theirs. I think I may have read two of these authors before, but mostly it was a bunch of new ones for me. I was shocked at first to see that there was nine stories in one book, but found that they were still a good length and all had good plots. Usually, in a novella collection, there are a few stories that I don’t care for, but I really enjoyed every single selection in this collection.

Each storyline involves a couple who has just been married, but aren’t necessarily in love. For some, it was a marriage of convenience; for others, they married to save face. Others had a mix-up and married the wrong person. One went and picked out an outlaw awaiting hanging in the local jail. Each was unique, and stood alone. I loved how I could read a story or two in a sitting because of the length, but none of the plots felt rushed.

Thank you so much to Net Galley and Barbour publishing for providing me with an e-book edition of this book to read and review. All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

Leave a Reply

