The Love is Patient Romance Collection

 

I, as I mentioned in one of my other posts, do enjoy reading novella collections. I really enjoyed the Lassoed By Marriage Collection that Barbour publishers put out earlier this year, and I loved watching the Love Comes Softly movies this summer, plus I have been studying 1 Corinthians 13. Thus, I figured that I would like this collection. However, I found the stories to be slow moving with abrupt matrimonial endings. I didn’t connect with the characters, but I did like some of the plots (especially if they could have been fleshed out into full novels). Once again, this was an opportunity to check out unfamiliar authors without having to read full novels, but I cannot honestly say that I would go back and look up any of the authors from this collection. I do, however, still plan to read more novella collections from Barbour publishers as I have enjoyed them in the past. I think that other readers may like this book, and that it may have just been me who was not patient (wink) enough to appreciate this theme in the collection.

Thank you to Barbour publishers and Net Galley for providing me with an electronic copy of this book to read and review. All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

Leave a Reply

