Remember to Forget

 

Remember to Forget by Ashley Royer is published by Thomas Nelson.  As a reviewer, being the same age as the author, I say kudos to her and her success.  While I could tell that she wasn’t as “polished”, if you will, as professional writers, I thought that she did a good job, and many teenage girls will enjoy this story.  This was originally written as a fan fiction for a band called 5 Seconds of Summer (which I will admit that I’m not familiar with their songs, but was still able to enjoy the story).

 

Levi recently lost his girlfriend and is not only grieving, but is suffering emotionally and mentally.  His mom sends him from his Australian home to his dad’s house in Maine.  It is there that he begins to heal as he meets a girl who reminds him of the one whom he lost.

 

Delilah’s curiosity is piqued by the new boy in town, but is put off by his rude ways (as was I).  As she slowly gets to know him, she begins to feel sympathy for him and a desire to get to know him better.

 

As a young adult novel, I thought this was fairly good.  I read it while recovering in bed from a surgery, so it’s not like I had much better to do, otherwise I may have lost interest earlier.  I did think it was a sweet story and it helped to pass the time.  I found a handful of typos, but I believe I received an advanced copy, so they may have been changed by the time a copy is purchased.

 

Thank you so much to Thomas Nelson and their Book Look bloggers program for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

Leave a Reply

