Her One and Only

 

 

Her One and Only by Becky Wade is the fourth and final book in the “Porter Family” series, and I am SO sorry to see this end! I have loved following this cowboy-Marine Corps family!  After three swoon-worthy brothers, I was interested to see this wild sister have her own story.

 

Dru Porter is a former Marine just like all her older brothers, as well as a black belt, fantastic shot, and a security agent at a local firm.  She’s petite, but boy oh boy, she’s fierce.

 

Gray Fowler is a star NFL player whose team managers want him to have a bodyguard around the clock.  Gray personally doesn’t see the need, nor does he see how a little girl could possibly protect him.  I mean, after all, he’s like twice as big as she is.  So he ignores her…until he realizes that he can’t do without her.

 

I loved this book.  I can’t honestly say that it works as a stand-alone, because Meg and Bo are the secondary characters and it really helps to remember their story from book one.  Also, this is a cute story.  It really is.  And while I’d give it five stars by itself, when compared to the rest of the series, it was more of a four and a half.  I don’t know why, but something was a little less than the others.  I mean, I loved it absolutely loved it.  I will probably read it again.  I just liked books two and three better.

 

Thank you so much to Bethany House and Net Galley for providing me with an electronic copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

One comment

Leave a Reply

