Uninvited

 

Uninvited is the latest release by Lysa Terkeurst.  I’ve really enjoyed her past releases and have found them to be very relatable.  This was no different.

 

Uninvited discusses the power of rejection.  With real-life anecdotes from the author and applicable Scripture verses, this book really touched me.  I think everyone has dealt with rejection in one form or another; I know I have.  Uninvitednot only provided ways to deal with past rejection, but also helped to prepare for similar pains in the future.  This is a book that you will want to buy in paperback so that you can properly highlight it and write notes in the margin.  I would highly recommend this to all women, especially those who are teens or above.  It’s a message that will appeal to many generations.  In addition, I have heard that all of the profits of this book are going to charity.  Also, I just really love the cover. 🙂

 

Thank you so much to Thomas Nelson publishers and their Book Look bloggers program, as well as Net Galley, for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

 

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Leave a Reply

