The Family of Jesus

 

 

    The Family of Jesus by Karen Kingsbury is a unique book.  I have not read much from Karen Kingsbury (gasp! I know! My mom and several of my friends have read her works, but for some reason, they usually don’t hold my interest), but what I have read from her is contemporary works, so to read a biblical fiction/Bible study was interesting.  Ms. Kingsbury wove in fictional details about Biblical characters lives with the intent of making Bible study and characters more interesting and relatable to us.  This was tastefully and creatively done, and I think it is a neat idea.  This would be a great conversation starter in a book club, or a neat study for a Sunday school group.  There are correlating study guides and DVDs that can be purchased in addition to the book also.

 

     Thank you so much to Net Galley and Howard Books publishers for providing me with an electronic copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive, nor were they affected by anything other than the book itself.  I was not compensated beyond receiving the book itself.

Leave a Reply

