Gratitude: A Prayer and Praise Coloring Journal

978-1-4964-1579-0

 

     Gratitude: A Prayer and Praise Coloring Journal is a collection of prayers, verses, open spaces for reflection, and opportunities to color.  This collection is published and distributed by Tyndale, and would be the perfect present for someone whose birthday is around Thanksgiving or Christmas, but it would also be a good way to meditate on your own many blessings.  This is a fairly thick journal, that seems almost to be paperback with cardboard glued on the front and back covers.  Personally, I don’t care for the binding, but since it is neither paperback nor hardcover, but bendable and yet supportive, it should be fairly conducive to coloring.  The pages are thick and double-sided, which means one should be able to color with confidence of markers and other such implements not bleeding through the pages.  The pages are already colorful in many instances, but there are also opportunities for the user to color on his or her own.  Overall, I would recommend this cute little journal for those wanting to have an activity to keep their hands busy and their minds positively engaged.

     Thank you so much to Tyndale House publishers and their Blogger Review Network for providing me with a copy of this journal to review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.  I was not compensated in any way other than receiving the book itself.

     *Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Leave a Reply

