Sorry I’m Not Sorry

51au0ejwqcl-_ac_us200_

Sorry I’m Not Sorry by Nancy N. Rue is the third book in the “Mean Girl Makeover” series, which is published by Thomas Nelson.  This fictional series is written for tween girls in grades 4-7.

I enjoyed this book because it shows a unique perspective on bullying, and a good way to stop it. It is in the Mean Girl Makeover series, a series from three different sides of bullying; the bully, the bystander, and the victim. I appreciated the author’s creativity to write a novel from each of these different standpoints, and combining them into a series where all the characters are connected; but each with their own different stories. I also liked being able to get into the bully’s mind and step into her shoes. Another thing I liked about this book is the moral: bullies are made through people being mean to them and it is a vicious cycle that is rarely stopped, but it is possible to stop. In this case, Kylie Steppe is the bully and she has just been found out-and expelled. In addition, she is forced to attend mandatory counseling and therapy sessions. On top of all that, she discovers her ex-posse has turned on her and spreading rumors and blackmail all over social media. Eventually, she opens to her counselor and becomes friends with the very people she used to bully, defying the odds and joining the good side in an effort to stop bullying.

Thank you to Thomas Nelson publishers and Net Galley for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Leave a Reply

