Courage to Soar

51r610ccil-_ac_us160_

 

I don’t know about you all, but I loved watching the Olympics this summer, and every four years.  I am always inspired by the gymnasts and their stories of how far they’ve come–their struggles and triumphs, their hopes and fears.  I love watching as they progress throughout the Games, and usually go on Dancing with the Stars and write a biography; I eat it up, as do many young girls.

This year’s champion, medalist, and author is Simone Biles.  My younger sister, her best friend, people everywhere in my community were talking about her, amazed and her accomplishments and helicopter turns on the balance beam.  Thus, when I saw the opportunity to get this book, I jumped at the chance.  My sister and her friend ate it up, and the life story of Biles became a common topic of conversation between them.  Biles’s story greatly inspired the two of them to pursue fitness and faith, and I loved seeing the joy that they received from Biles’s book.  I would highly recommend this to fans of Biles and gymnastics in general!

Thank you to the Thomas Nelson/Zondervan Book Look bloggers program for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  The opinions expressed in this review were not required to be positive.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Leave a Reply

