My Top Ten Favorite Books of 2016

Every year, I post my top ten favorite books of the year, and in 2016, even though I read 100 books, my favorites were easy to pick out.  Each book on this list is exceptional, and comes highly recommended.  I would re-read any of these gladly.

As I entered the college environment this past year, it’s gotten harder and harder to read and have time to write reviews for books, so in 2017, there may be less book reviews, they may be posted more irregularly, and for today specifically, I’m not posting cover pictures or summaries or links to my reviews on these books listed below.  It’s taken almost a month to just get this much written, and I’ll pat myself on the back for the progress there, even if it’s not up to past years’ standards.

 

1.) A Loyal Heart by Shelley Shepard Gray

2.)  Newton and Polly by Jody Hedlund

3.) The Ringmaster’s Wife by Kristy Cambron

4.) Anchor in the Storm by Sarah Sundin

5.) The Confessions of X by Suzanne M. Wolfe

6.) Child of the River by Irma Jourbert

7.)  Pollyanna by Eleanor Porter

8.) Uninvited by Lisa TerKeurst

9.) The Goodbye Bride by Denise Hunter

10.) Counted with the Stars by Connilyn Cossette

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

