Wings of the Wind

515gx5icdhl-_ac_us160_

Wings of the Wind by Connilyn Cossette is the third and final book in the “Out From Egypt” series published by Bethany House (the first being “Counted with the Stars“, and the second “Shadow of the Storm“.  Wings of the Wind works perfectly as a stand-alone, though.  I have absolutely loved this series and the creativity of the author! This series is such wonderful Biblical fiction, full of both the Biblical account and of realistic, life-like characters that the author has created herself.  This book ends the series with a bang, connecting fictional characters in intricate plots with those whom we would recognize from the Bible.  I could not put this book down from the first page to the last, and I would highly recommend it to those who are looking for a great read.

This book starts out a little later, chronologically, than did the first two, as it closes out both the series and the Israelites’ journey in the wilderness.  We still come across several characters from the previous books, but they are much older and play a lesser part (although are still important!).  I loved both characters this time around, and was rooting for both of them even though they were enemies to start out with.  The plot was so unpredictable and I loved it!  The author wove in more Biblical plots than I could have hoped for, and she did so very well, not rushing or pushing the characters into anything, but letting them live their stories in the Biblical world.  Very well done!

Thank you so much to Bethany House for providing me with an electronic copy of this book to read and review through Net Galley.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Leave a Reply

