ATG App (Attention to God)

Today’s post/review is a little different, as instead of reviewing literature I will be reviewing an app that is available from both the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store.

This app, Attention to God Today, features a pre-selected Bible verse of the day to meditate on throughout the day, a section to journal your thoughts both in the morning and at night with little prompts, and a calendar.  The app costs $3.99, but the money goes to feed 5 meals to widows and children in India and to bring the Good News to the poor around the world.

Quite honestly, this is a simple app.  The only Scripture you can access from it is the verse of the day, and the only other notable feature is the journal aspect.  At the same time, though, the simplicity allows you to focus on God and how the Scripture applies to your life, without distractions.  The journal aspect of it also allows you to integrate photos with your entries.  So from that point of view, it may not seem as if it is “worth it” to see one verse per day and journal your thoughts for $3.99, but when you factor in the good that money is going towards, not to benefit you nor the app’s developers, but to do good to the poor, then yes, this app is worth it.  It’s an easy, simple way to spend time with God and help others.

To learn more about the app and its creators’ vision for it, visit the Awakening to God ministries website.

 

 

Thank you to FlyBy promotions for introducing me to this app and letting me help promote it.  All opinions are my own; I was not required to post a positive review.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above with compensation in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Leave a Reply

