When Tides Turn

518za7nkqtl-_ac_us218_

When Tides Turn by Sarah Sundin is the third book in the “Waves of Freedom” series.  I read this series out of order but every book made sense by itself.  I enjoyed this series immensely because I could tell there was a lot of research put into each book, and each character was unique and had their own perspectives and stories to tell, even though they were all intertwined.

This book concludes the series with the story of Quintessa “Tess” Beaumont, a woman known for her beauty but who is tired of only being seen on surface level.  In an effort to do something with her life and use her brains, she joins the WAVES.  In addition to hoping to be known for her brains rather than beauty, she hopes to overcome her crush on her best friend’s brother, Dan Avery.

Dan is a serious, practical man whose stark, quiet nature is quire the contrast to Tess’s bubbly personality.  The two clash repeatedly, but when their divisions of the Navy are assigned to work together, will they be able to get along and focus on tasks to help the fate of the second World War?

I’d be hard pressed to pick a favorite book in this series.  Each has similar elements in that it is set in WWII and each book is about a different member of the Avery family and includes some element of mystery, but they are each unique as the characters overcome their own set of struggles and help out in the war effort.  I’d highly recommend this series to lovers of historical, mystery, and romance novels.

Thank you to Revell publishers and Net Galley for providing me with an electronic copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Leave a Reply

